You Do My Heart Good

Last night I was texting, as always, with Mr. J2.

I didn’t hear much from him as his daughter had a band concert, but when he could he would update me.

This is what we do.

At 6:55, just before the concert began, Mr. J2 texted me: “waiting… ILFKY”

(I Love Fucking Kissing You – it’s kind of our inside joke).

And it made me smile. It always does. I typed back, “GRIN. :)”… and then without missing a beat added on, “YDMHG”

And then I added, “And I am not sure I am going to tell you what that one is if you can’t figure it out.”

One second later a reply came back: “my heart too”

See, what I sent to him was, You Do My Heart Good.

And damned if he doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

